I had an operation on my eye for cataracts yesterday. The net result is that my eyesight will be up and down for ages. The other eye should be operated on in, probably, about 6 weeks.

In the meantime my distance viewing has improved hugely. Close work is not so good. They offer a choice and I did choose to have better distance viewing to reading etc. I can use this tablet to post very small blogs but my glasses (distance and reading) are now useless. This might change as the eye adjusts but worst case is that I may have problems for the next few months. Being a blogger and an aspiring writer, this will be a bit of an embuggerance.

All should be sorted by mid summer but I will post as often as possible. The end result should be no need for distance glasses with a pair of glasses for reading etc. That will be worth all the effort.

